Republik Band

Republik was first formed in 2007 with original members Ben Lowrey, Leo Ceja, Frank Shank, and Mike Lopez. After the May 2009 release of their first Full Length CD, ‘For Which We Stand’, Mike decided to pursue other avenues in life, leaving the band to search for a new drummer. Luckily they didn’t have to look too far in friend Jsin who had just recently parted ways with his recent project and was available to fill the spot. Being a friend and a fan of the band before joining, Jsin was already familiar with the songs from the album and Republik returned to the stage with their new drummer in just under six weeks.

After two years of playing countless live shows, Republik took an impromptu hiatus in November 2009 from playing to get their personal lives in order. And then on May 12, 2012, the band returned to the stage for Summer Throwdown, a show Republik organized and promoted themselves which featured an eclectic mix of other Fresno musical talents.

Since returning, Republik has been writing and recording all new music with Justin Rosander at JSM Studios, offering a sample of their new direction via a single entitled,’Into the Fall’. The official lyrics video can be seen on their YouTube channel ( and their EP ‘Anthems’ was just released Nov. 22, 2013.











Republik Logo Republik Band 2